

Minutes Special Meeting of the Board of Directors of the Connecticut Lottery Corporation

Held on Friday, May 17, 2024 at 10:00 a.m. 15 Sterling Drive Wallingford, CT 06492

Board Members Present: Robert Simmelkjaer, Board Chair; Wilfred Blanchette Jr.; Michael

Cicchetti; Douglas Dalena; Matthew Daskal; Steven Ezzes; Ajay Gupta; James Heckman; Manny Langella; Andrew Meehan and Margaret Morton

(all via teleconference).

Staff Members Present: Jodi Ganzer.

I. Welcome:

Chair Simmelkjaer welcomed the Board members and called the meeting to order at 10:02 a.m.

II. Executive Session:

On a motion by Ms. Morton, seconded by Mr. Heckman, and unanimously approved, the Board moved to Executive Session at 10:02 a.m. for the following purpose:

a. Discussion of Succession Planning.

Ms. Ganzer remained for Executive Session.

III. Discussion and Action, if any, of Items Discussed in Executive Session:

The Board returned to public session at 10:36 a.m. with Chair Simmelkjaer noting that no votes or actions were taken during Executive Session.

IV. Adjournment:

On a motion by Mr. Blanchette, seconded by Ms. Morton, and unanimously approved, the meeting adjourned at 10:36 a.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Melissa Durso
Corporation Secretary
CT Lottery Corporation